Skip to content
September 12, 2011 / Daniel McFadden

dark circles? NO THANK YOU

Why did no one tell us that when we get older we also get lines, cellulite, bills, migraines and dark circles under our eyes..I am not meaning to sound like aging is horrible because with age also comes.. well… I can’t really think of it right now. I often find clients telling me they always look tired and have dark circles even if they have gotten enough sleep.  Dark circles come from fatigue, allergies and I hate to say it, but, age. As you get older, the skin around your eyes can become even thinner and dark under eye circles are likely to become more and more pronounced as you age. However, this is the part of the article where I tell you there is HOPE because  I am going to give you my secret solution to dark circles. They often say put a concealer that’s two shades lighter than your skin. I don’t think that’s correct to do at all. The problem is when you do that people apply it and then keep rubbing it and rubbing it and blending it until the point where you almost wipe it back off again. If you take a concealer that is your color it should be pat onto the skin with a concealer brush, not your fingers because using your fingers pulls the skin and doesn’t apply as well. You should almost look like a raccoon before you but your foundation on because when you apply the foundation it will blend with the concealer, but the concealer is a lot thicker than foundation so you will get coverage from it. If you are using your foundation as concealer you’re going to get minimal coverage. I also highly recommend using my Bright Eyes Eyeliner, it is a white eyeliner that goes on the under part of your eyelids to hide any redness that comes from allergies.  I also like to use it to make people look more awake and alive. It gives that look like you have had a fantastic night sleep  that coffee  just can’t do.

Leave a Reply

